Skip to main content

Library: Databases

Database links (Scholarly journals and articles)

 An online reference resource that provides access to the full text of subject-specific reference titles, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases from a wide variety of publishers.

 

This collection of over 25 databases covers a broad range of subjects, including business, health, medical, education, social sciences, law and career/technical. *

 

In-depth, non-biased coverage on issues in the news—political and social issues, reports on health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. *

 

A multidisciplinary set of databases for journals, magazines, and newspapers in multiple fields, from arts, literature, and social science to general reference, business, science, technology, and medicine. *

 

Thousands of magazines, newspapers and reference books are available anywhere in the State of Maine through the online resources of MARVEL! Maine’s Virtual Library.

 

 

* For OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS: login to MyWCCC and go to the LIBRARY tab to retrieve password.

NoodleTools (Citation generator and reference guide)

Minerva (Online Catalog)

MINERVA is our online library catalog. You can search over 60 libraries and request the books to be sent to WCCC. Search by Title, Author, Subject or Keyword. You will need your WCCC ID card to check out or request books.

Search Minerva, the WCCC catalog:

Search our Catalog by:  

Minerva Search Guide for E-books or Printed Material

Ebrary (Electronic book catalog)

ebrary is an online digital library of full texts of over 100,000 scholarly e-books from over 435 academic, trade, and professional publishers.