Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library: Library Resources

WCCC LIBRARY ONLINE RESOURCES

Books & Magazines (print and digital)

 MINERVA is the online catalog for books, DVDs, and videos available at WCCC Library and at over 60 participating libraries in Maine. Requests for available resources can be made through inter-library loan (ILL) by logging in to your Library Account. “Your Patron Barcode” is the 14-digit number on the back of your student ID/library card.

 

 

undefined Cloud Library, through Maine InfoNet Download, provides free online access to downloadable e-books and audio books. Login with your Library Card ID. Cloud Library app is available from Google Play, Apple, Kindle Fire etc. 

 

 

undefinedEbook Central offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes. 

 

 

 Flipster allows you to browse digital versions of the latest issues of popular magazines like People, The New Yorker, Hot Rod, and a lot more! Download the mobile app from Google Play, Apple iTunes or Amazon Play. 

 

undefined The Chronicle of Higher Education is the most trusted source of news, commentary, trends, and data important to academe. For off campus use, create an account and login with your WCCC email

 

Citation Tool (Noodletools)

Noodle Tools is a web-based research service that helps students correctly cite sources.

Databases

 

 An online reference resource that provides access to the full text of subject-specific reference titles, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases from a wide variety of publishers.

 

This database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

 


A multidisciplinary set of databases for journals, magazines, and newspapers in multiple fields, from arts, literature, and social science to general reference, business, science, technology, and medicine. *

 

Thousands of magazines, newspapers and reference books are available anywhere in the State of Maine through the online resources of MARVEL! Maine’s Virtual Library.

 

Video Streaming

undefined This collection of online streaming videos includes a variety of subjects related to Technology and Trades

 

 

 

     Academic Video Online provides a vast database of film and video clips. 

 

 

   Kanopy provides libraries access to films and videos